Arthadan

Mind Control

14 messages dans ce sujet

Posté(e) (modifié)

Quick question about this spell:

 

If you spend three gems, how many areas can you move your target?

 

a) Three areas because you have spent three gems.

b) Two, because the first gem is the cost of using the spell and does not add to the number of areas.

Modifié par Arthadan

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I've always played with the answer b: 1 gem for the activation of the spell and two gems for moving the target of two areas ! :concentration::lanceur_sort:

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Merci @NURTHOR!

 

I'm guessing so, same as Teleport. First gem to "activate" the spell and the rest for the effect. 

 

Anyway, let's see if we can get an official answer...

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Posté(e) (modifié)

I've read it again with the news pdf rules and I'll play it differently now!

I think if you move the same miniature: one gem = one movement, 2 gems for 2 moves at 3 gems for 3 moves!

The mago can althought move once 3 different miniatures for 3 gems!

The explanation of the new rule is better now!

Modifié par NURTHOR
1 personne aime ça

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

I don't have the english text.

But the French text says neither a nor b.

In French, it is: "move one character from one area + one area per spent gem".

So if you spend one gem, you can move the character from 2 areas. If you spend 3 gems, you can move it from 4 areas.

I guess you could also spend 3 times 1 gem to move 3 characters from 2 areas.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Thing is if the spell has an activation cost of 1, same as the Teleport spell, or not.

 

o.O

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Yes, on second thought, I agree with you.

So if that's correct, it means you could spend 1 gem to activate the spell. Then you can pay as many gems as you wish and move the characters from paid gems + 1 areas.

But if that's the case, that's a bit strong. The spellcaster could move on Round 0 a powerful enemy, and the other heroes (with plenty of gems at Round 0) could kill him before the OL can even start...

Official confirmation will indeed be useful.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Nope, you can use it only on miniatures you don't have Line of Sight to.

 

Beside you can spend 3 gems max, meaning you can only move your enemy two areas or less (if the activation costs 1 gem).

 

Not overpowered in my opinion.

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

No activation cost!

One gem one area move!

No sight line mines that the spell caster can cast the spell if he sees or not his victim!

3 gems maximum! So the spell caster choose to move one victim of 3 Aeries maximum or 3 victims of one area!

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

No common agreement :)

I think 'no line of sight' means indeed 'no line of sight is necessary'. But as it is written, we could argue that if there is a LoS, we cannot use it (I don't think it is intentional).

 

Then, either you consider that:

A. the amount you put first is the activation cost of the spell. If you do consider it this way, it then means that you can spend as many gems as you want (n, not limited to 3) to move target from as many areas (n+1) that you want (similar to teleportation), so not limited to 3. Spell cost is 1, and you can use the spell 3 times.

 

or that:

B. the amount you put (1 to 3) will also be the strength of the spell. If you do consider it this way, it then means that you can spend from 1 to 3 gems, and then you can move target from 2 to 4 areas (or you could move several targets (3 targets with 1+1+1 gems for 2+2+2 areas, or 2 targets with 2+1 gems for 3+2 areas).

 

But you cannot have it both ways, so if it is A, there is no limitation for the moves (as long as you can pay).

Modifié par Ellou

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Since we are in the official forum, it would be nice to have an official answer...

 

9_9

Partager ce message


Lien à poster
Partager sur d’autres sites

Créer un compte ou se connecter pour commenter

Vous devez être membre afin de pouvoir déposer un commentaire

Créer un compte

Créez un compte sur notre communauté. C’est facile !


Créer un nouveau compte

Se connecter

Vous avez déjà un compte ? Connectez-vous ici.


Connectez-vous maintenant