Aller au contenu

[Eng] Compendium Plans

Messages recommandés

I read in the Kickstarter comments that the fan scenario Compendium is nearly finished being translated into English. I've got a couple questions.

1.) What are the plans for distribution?

2.) Do you need help proofreading or editing the English content? I have some experience doing this.

3.) Are there any plans to release further Compendiums with scenarios originally in English?

Proof-reading is already finished, but another reader is always good.

@Doucefeuille, if need be, another volunteer here.

For the distribution, I assume it will be done through Tipee in due time. Layout is not done yet, as far as I know (I understood there are some personal constraints on people which are doing the layout, then it will have to be printed, so I don't expect it will be available before September).

For future plans, there will be some additional compendium in French (enough volunteers available). For EN translation, it will mainly depend on the availability of volunteers for translation/layout.

Je me permets de répondre en français, si l'un de vous veut bien faire une traduction propre :

1. @Zachary Ruiz peut bien sur aider a lire et relire les traductions, il n'y a aucun souci... un natif est évidement d'une grande aide.
  2. Pour un compendium d'origine anglaise, je n'y vois pas d’inconvénient, du tout, ça serait même amusant de confronter au travail francophone.
  3. Pour le compendium tome1, la version anglaise et sa distribution physique, je ne sais pas, tout simplement.... les contraintes sont nombreuse:
  • il va devenir impossible de, dorénavant que le forum est chez Monolith, demander une participation poru les frais de port, ça serait interprété comme un acte de vente de Monolith.
  • Pour des raisons évidents de couts, l’impression et le dispatch doit être réalisé depuis les États-Unis, ou du Canada a Minima, nous avons bien une personne de confiance mais il me faut encore lui en parler.